LTB – The Sisters Movement

It had been a looong, hectic, world wind, confusing few months… I am trying to think back, so I can tell you when it all started, but honestly – I can’t remember… Yikes.

  Well, I want to to fill you in on something that has taken place in my life, since September 2013. Becca, Julez started a new healthy eating regime. Julez & Becca started a blog, around their movement, and I decided to tag along. (I needed to loose some unwanted lbs, anyway, so what did I have to loose?)

  What these 2 girls are doing really is a good thing. Not only for them, but for you too! They aren’t there to be biased, n’ brag about them accomplishments, they are there to help encourage you & so many others too!!

Please check out their blog, I think you will really enjoy it!

http://www.LettuceTurnipBeetHealthBlog.Wordpress.com

QUOTED (with permission) FROM THEIR BLOG: “{Becca & Julez} started http://www.LettuceTurnipBeetHealthBlog.Wordpress.com because we both are living very hectic lives, but we are both striving to live healthier lives, food, mind, body, & soul.”

If you would like to read more, please checked out their blog, and check out their page, “The Two Sisters”.

  I know not many of you know what I am about to say, But as I said a week or so ago, I have been pushing myself in ways that I normally wouldn’t, but because I am loosing all of this weight, it has caused me to become much more self confident, so here is a little something about me… Enjoy!

>>>>  I was a #YOGI & a #GymBuff inmy younger years, but life kicked into overgear when I graduated H.S., and I quickly got out of the lifestyle. {Go Figure.}

  I want to become stronger, not only to strengenthen my Core, but also to strengthen my walk with the Lord.

In the process of strengenthing myself, & losing these lbs in a healthy way, I want to be a YOGI again, with a kick-butt bod!!
 
Most of you don’t know this, but I used to weightlift professionally. I was going to the gym on a regular basis; I had a kick-butt trainer who was very professional; he knew what he was doing; he taught me a lot of the tricks I know to this day.
He taught me many ways to get myself motivated, and ways to keep myself pushing myself harder, until I got the results I wanted/needed.

  I worked out in his gym, 7 days a week; 4 hours a day, core, arms, legs; I combined 2 hours of YOGI into every evening/morning, {Depending on the day & the activities planned.}

I wasn’t intrested in winning, or looking sickly buff; I wanted the knowledge, I wanted to build my body THE RIGHT WAY, AND I WANTED TO FEEL “GOOOOOD” ABOUT MYSELF.

Well, I have been following a few people, (Twitter, Blogs, Tumblr, etc.) and they; for the most part; have greatly inspired me to get back into the lifestyle.

There is one young lady I strongly admire, one who has inspired me the most – mainly thru her #Twitter, #IG, & her #Website >>>>> http://www.rachelbrathen.com <<<<>>>> http://www.rachelbrathen.com/blog/ <<<<<

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

