Life Changing Events

Hey there!!

I know I have been neglecting my precious blog, but I can honestly say I have been so stinking busy in the past several months, that I could barely keep up!

Could you ever forgive me?? I promise to do better!!

Let’s get back on topic,… There’s a lot of changes going on behind the scenes in my life right now, and I’m finally at a point where I can share some of them with you. It is all so exciting and liberating!

➝ Our Personal Goals
We have finally arrived at a time in our lives, where we are able to both do a change of careers – It is for the best! We’ve been praying long and hard for this, for about 8-10 years or so now.

  If you’ve been following our IG, or know one (or both) of us personally, it is likely you have heard us speak about it. We felt like God was clearly saying “wait”, so we simply started praying for it.

Since then, we’ve prayed that God would show both my Husband and I when to start getting the ball gradually moving, and that he’d make it clear when we were to really get things rolling. (That time is now.)

While we’ve been praying for this for so many years, it has been a little bit of a crazy adventure!

Suddenly going from ‘just praying about it’ to God saying, “here’s the life I want you to pursue.”

Now, we’re finally at a point where we are able to move forward, and we’re super stoked about it. We have been working at our separate jobs constantly praying about our situation, all the while – gathering all of our stuff (that is scattered around the house, some of which is no longer in boxes from our previous move – which occurred a little over a year and 4 months ago) and throwing it all in ‘somewhat’ organized boxes, for storage. All the while, going thru the rest in detail – like mad people!! I personally, and a bit of an ‘Organizatinal Nut’… So much that I have aquired the name – Organizational Natzi (One that I am not fond of).

What we wont take with us, will be in storage, under strict supervision, to hopefully deter any thefts.

Unfortunately, I am unable to give an exact job title, at the moment… However, I can tell you that we will be traveling all over the USA together. You never know, we may just run into you along the way! Now wouldn’t that be cool??

As D-day gets closer and closer – I will be able to tell you more of the specifics, so please keep an eye, here.

As for more regular post ‘sightings’, I am honestly going to aim for no less than 3-4 per week – but I am not making any promises!!

I will, however, be making some serious changes to our blog. Doing away with some things, and adding others.

We want to know what you think about all of this! We would LOVE to hear your feedback! We hope you all are having a lovely week, where ever you may be, and we pray for your safety.

Thanks for stopping by, and reading what we have to say! – Ami

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

