Less than a Month to go, before we start a new chapter in our busy lives.

Have you ever found yourself in such a tangled mess, that you can’t find the way you came in, not to mention the door outta there?
  Well this week has been mess, no. Scratch that, the past few weeks have been a total mess!! I don’t mean mess, as in a ‘bad’ mess, just Good, Bad, Hectic, Exciting, and extremely exhausting, and we all know what comes with weeks of exhausting, messy messes….. The good, the bad, & the ugly – as far as emotions go.
>>  Ok, so the events…
  We got an above ground #pool – Its not the Ritz, but it will keep us cool when need be… We filled it up, and I had fun tanning in it as it filled up, until we noticed AFTER it was completely full, that it had sunk into the ground a good two feet!! A serious bummer to say the least. We had to drain it, which took about 3X longer than It did to fill it. My awesome Dad came over one day last week, and helped me level it out… It looks pretty good, now – I just hope its dosen’t sink more.  Now, since we are getting all of these massive storm cells, and monsoons, we are leaving the task of filling up the pool to good ole’ Mother Nature. 
  And, YES!! I have already gotten a 4 hour BURN… so much for covering up those tan lines. I look like a Chamellion!! Yeah, yeah – Laugh it up. ^.^
  I was moving plants around in my torched Greenhouse, the day before yesterday, when I found a #Tiny #Diamondback #Snake in the top of one of my Rosemary bushes. Now, hear me out. . . I don’t like to purposely hurt or kill anything, unless it could hurt me. This little guy was about six inches, maybe eight inches at the most, and had already struck at me twice, when I decided to put him in a box, and make him chill out a while. Now, maybe, If I can find a lid for am old aquarium of mine, I could keep it in the house… JUST KIDDING!! He’s long dead. I checked on him today, and he’s a gonner, the Greenhouse ants are having a feast. That’s what he gets for taking up shop in MY Greenhouse, and trying to bite me. He should just be glad I didn’t have a lighter nearby, I have been known to be a bit of a Pyro.
  I have had one scheduled shoot after another these past few days. (Hey! I’m not complaining!!) Mostly Maternity & Newborn shoots, I love these types of shoots. You get to see the family’s at their most romantic times; love is such a beautiful thing.  
As you already know, my husband is a Law Enforcement Officer, or a Copper, as I like to say. He has been in Law Enforcement for nearly 19 years, and his last day is August 1st. That is prime time, he will no longer be a full time Copper, but a Reserve Law Enforcement Officer. The beginning of August he is good to Virginia, to visit family (I am staying put, its cheaper), but when he gets back, he will be attending a local (and highly rated) CDL School.


  Now, this is breaking point for both of us. I am doing my best to keep us afloat, as far as finances and bills go. I am pushing both of my Photography businesses to the next level (JFox’C Photography TM & Voluptuous Volpe TM Photography) I have a LOT planned for both of them, as well as a possible third. With that being said, I am currently looking for sponsoring; business to helpus out with articles for our shoots; and models between the ages of 18-37 (Size, Race, Height – are not an issue).


  I have already begun to build my team of experts. It can be a daunting task, but it is so #Rewarding in the end!!
</br

On a closing note:: I had a late lunch with a close friend of mine. We just talked about the stuff we love, recent happenings, the crazy Georgia weather, all awhile munching in Chick-Fil-a.  I miss spending time with my closest friends; something about catching up that just puts me at ease.
I hope all of you have enjoyed reading this post; I apologize for neglecting my Blog and you as my followers so. It is not intentional.

Posted from my Android ~ Ami

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

