Zebulon, Georgia – An Abandoned School

nomadruss in words and photos

I’d come across a post about an abandoned school in Zebulon, Georgia and I wanted to see it for myself. I made some calls and found out that the school was locked, but after speaking with the mayor’s office I was told that the mayor would meet me and allow me to look around and make some photographs. The old school fell into disuse sometime during the 1980’s and it has sat unoccupied all this time.

Mayor Mike Beres met me at the school, this happened in mid-December this past year, and told me that the city of Zebulon is considering replacing the roof in order to keep the building functional. The city is willing to sell the building as well. If you were from Atlanta, for example, and wanted to invest in the building, you could possibly turn it into an arts center, or something of the like. It…

View original post 246 more words

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

