Our Estate Garden – February Updates

I got up, early this am, and got out out of the house as soon as I could. I had a few errands to do, and I wanted to hurry up, get my errands done so I could get by walmart, and see if their garden center was open.

First things first, I went to check the P.O. Box, nothing special there, then I went to the Outlet Mall, for some shoes, didn’t find what I was looking for, guess I’ll have to check elsewhere, tomorrow.

The banks are closed, so… Off to Wally World!

  I drove up, circled around, and Yay! They were just opening up the doors on the garden side!  This was the first time I’d seen the garden side open this year.

  I parked, got out and walked in, to look around. They had a few decorative plants various bushes, and some purple Tulips. then, on a different wall, there were some vegetables and herbs. Most of them looked a bit dried out, but a few in the shade looked ok. I picked out the best of the best, and went to pay up.

When I got home, I planted what I had picked up, 9 Broccoli plants & 1 German Thyme.

Yesterday I ordered a bulk shipment of about 4k plants. {Some to be shipped as plants, the rest as seeds.}  Hopefully the shipment will come soon!

  My Mom came over, when I was in the garden, planting the Broccoli. We talked plants for a bit, and walked around and riddled in a shed, that had been sitting in the field for some years. I am all excited!! I am going to to make it our “seed house”! I may be crazy, but at least I’m happy! 

  If anyone out there, reading this, wants to trade seeds, please comment or contact me. I love trading seeds, it’s always something new!

Happy Blogging!! ~Ami

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

