Moving & Dinner Recap

Okay, so, lil’ recap. If you’ve been following my blog, you will know that the hubbs and I have been moving, due to an unexpected forecloseure on our home.

  While all of that has been going well, the hubbs and I had my parents over for dinner, this past Tuesday evening {01/08/13} at our current {New} residence. It was a {Thank You} dinner, for my parents, because WITHOUT THEM, WE WOULD BE HOMELESS, and all of our worldly possessions out in the yard, & the ditch. Oh gosh, I can just see it now… {spaces out, just a bit}

… EARTH TO AMI …

  Gah! Okay, so…. Back to the family Thank You Dinner – I single handedly made a huge dinner course; baked chicken strips, which I used my own special meat/fish rub, {YUMM!} this was on a bed of pasta, with your choice of {my own special recipes} tomato sauce, with fresh herbs & spices from Fox Hollow Farms, Ga., and creamy Basil Alfredo Sauce, the sides were Sweet Peas, Sweet Corn, and a HUGE Baby Spinach & Baby Argula salad, with halved Cherry Tomatoes, sliced Olives, n’ Sliced Mushrooms, I can’t forget the sourdough rolls, with melted butter on top –  which were a HUGE hit!!

  Unfortunately, I didn’t manage to get any captures of the course, before it was well devoured… BUT!! {I can’t leave ya’ll hanging!! >.  




















{Found it on pintrest, If you want the recipe, check my Pintrest, in my board, Chicken Recipies} It is NOT my recipient, I put my own twist on it. Enjoy, ya’ll!! ~Ami

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

