In Between…

image

  The hubbs and I have had a very rough end of the year of 2012. My hubbys birthday was the 13th of December, and just that day alone was rough. That was the day all of this poop hit the fan… That is this months news, gently put, the past days, since his birthday, have consisted of us packing like ‘ frantically mad people ‘, & borrowing my Dad to help with the major appliances, moving, packing, moving, packing…

   Yep. You get the idea. Its been pretty depressing, to say the least. We have had a LOT of support from our neighbors, the Cochran’s & Tutten’s {Mucho appreciated}! My parents have been a huge help, too! We both tell my Dad, ever time we see him, that if it wasn’t for giving is a hand, from the very beginning, we couldn’t have done it with out him.

   This Christmas is going to a rather tough one, not only are we looking our house, our HOME, but we are making a LOT of changes that will continue long after the holidays.

  Sigh… Ok, enough of that.  The captures in this post are updates of My Father’s & My Uncle’s Estate, that we are moving into. It may not seem like much to some, but It means the world to me, because I spent a large percentage of my childhood here, with my Grandparents, when they were alive. TO ME, IT IS MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME. It will always be home. This whole month has made me so incredibly emotional, and I am not usually the emotional type. I am trying to remember my Aunt L’s advice, “Treat it as a new adventure!” Believe me; I am trying my best to think of it like that. It can be so overwhelming & challenging at times! whew!

   My hubbs also tried encouraging me, the other day, by saying, “Think of it in such a way, as your Grandparents are still here for you, still helping you, or helping us, and they are still here for us.” I know he was just trying to help, but I cried even more. I miss them both so much!! My Grandmother passed in ’99, due to Cancer, and My Grandfather passed just a few years back. My grandmother was my BEST friend when I was a kid, we did a LOT together, & when she passed away, I rebelled against everyone & everything in my life. {was 13 at the time, and that just made things worse.} I hated the world, I hated my life. I just lost it that year. I remember, every day, I asked God, WHY???? WHY DID YOU TAKE HER FROM ME??? I was so selfish, then. I see it now because I have grown up, and matured, But that will never change how much I miss her & Grandpa!

image

image

image

image

image

image

^^ WHAT THE HECK IS THIS THING??

IT REMINDS ME OF A PINEAPPLE TOP WITH A SERIOUS GROWTH SPURT!! ^^

image

image

image

image

Ah, yes. The many assorted plant pictures,… The hubbs & I went to Lowes, the other evening, after we moved several truck & trailer loads from our HOME, to The Estate. We originally went for plastic storage boxes, which we were able to get a few, but, like normal,  I got sidetracked, looking for heaters, then I wandered over an isle where I found a LOT of overly priced Christmas stuff, and then I looked up,  just as I was just about to go find the hubbs, and squeeled “Ohhhhh!! Garden plants on CLEARANCE??!!” Good luck getting me outta there, now! I ended up getting 33 potted plants, for $8!!! No! I am NOT JOKING!! I even got this funky looking, all green, growing straight up, plant, for $2… if you know what it is, PLEASE fill me in! Cause I have NO CLUE! {Its Marked!! look UP!!}

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

