Ami’s Definations: Marriage, Divorce & When One Has Crossed THE LINE. (Part II) Part II of a comment from the newlywed posting makes me think.)

Well, for starters, when she wrote, : “”…newlyweds talking about how magical newlywed life is because it’s like one big “party” or “sleepover…”” … I never saw marriage like that @ all.
  Yes, I always saw it as a magical adventure, BUT, the magical adventure to be enjoyed with the one & only I want to spend the rest of my life together; Who is now my husband, & we are extremely happy together.
  Yes time are rough, and with the economy the way it is, it def is not making times easier, but with love, true love that is, & Jesus Christ in our hearts, all things are possible.
  It still baffles me, as to how people think of marriage is a game,a huge sleepover, or what have you. Marriage is a BIG thing, & Yes it can be FUN, but marriage isn’t something to play around with. It is legal terms.     
   Those people who think marriage is a “Game” or “Sleepover” are usually the ones who split up after just a few months or so of marriage.
 
   Marriage is supposed to be a LIFETIME commitment to the one you love. I, personally, do not believe in Divorce… Unless it is due to (unwillingly) being someones punching bag, abuse bucket, or otherwise abuse prone individual.
  I was abused @ a very young age, & I have some very strong opinions, that most people don’t like to hear. I can not STAND to see someone, usually a woman, putting up with all of that rage, & abuse.

 (Part II of a comment from the newlywed posting makes me think.)

   I have literally beat the daylights out of a friend of mine’s  Husband, (She was prego @ the time) for taking his drunk rages out on her!! He was literally beating & kicking her to a pulp!!

  She came to my house one day, cause we had agreed to go to the mall, & shop for Easter clothes. She came over, unusually late, She came to the door, & the side of her face was all swollen… I was like “ha ha, did you run into the door frame, again”  She looked & me & started bawling! I was like, “Hey, I was just kidding…!”  She started to pull out her cell, & show me the texts he had sent her of the night before; before he got home, & she had other proof of the crap he was putting her thru. He had said to her in a text “If you tell ANYONE about this, I will kill you & our baby.”

 That’s when I made up my mind, if she wasn’t going to take care of the problem, I was! I refused to see my best friend go thru this, & NO ONE stand up for her!! Needless to say, we had the police meet us @ her place, & we did a very extensive police report.  

  She did one, I did another, & she had her neighbors do one as well, because they had called the police on sever occasions because they had heard the commotion from 2 houses down, & had gone to help, but the husband wasn’t having it & had pulled a gun on them till they left..  That’s just one of the many police reports done on his sorry tail.

  I waited @ her house with her, & 2 officers waiting down the road, others on call.  When the S.of S. came home, we were sitting in the living room, talking when he came in with a baseball bat. He started raving & ranting to her about “I’m going to kill you, I told you not to tell anyone, didn’t I??”. He took one sling @ her, she dodged him, & I took it from there. I yelled out, “Go call 911!! I’ll handle this! GOO!!”  I beat his a$$ up, as I said to him, “U are all tough till it happen to u, huh??” ” Want some more of your own medicine?”  “Oh I’m sorry, DOES THAT HURT??” He won’t cross that line again….. I beat his a$$ till the cops pulled me off of him.

   I have it all recorded. The police have a copy,  I gave a copy to the Judge, (when his family tried to get him out of jail, saying he was innocent & he would never do something like that. Heh, yeah right.) & I have the original copy.  He won’t be getting out of prison for some time. I don’t play games with fools. Never touch me, & NEVER touch my family! I will give you a southern girl a$$ beating. Just ask that fool.

4 thoughts on “Ami’s Definations: Marriage, Divorce & When One Has Crossed THE LINE. (Part II) Part II of a comment from the newlywed posting makes me think.)

  1. I was wondering if you ever considered changing the layout of your site? Its well written; I enjoy what you have got to say. But maybe you can include a little more in the way of content so people can connect with it better. You have got an awful lot of text for only having one or two photos. Maybe you can space it out better?

Post my Volpe Life# Comment

